Skip to content

Peec AI plans checked October 24, 2026

Peec AI alternatives

The best Peec AI alternative depends on what Peec AI lacks for you. For Claude, Perplexity and Grok without an Enterprise contract, Placton tracks them with ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews in every plan, from $59 a month. Peec AI Starter costs $95 a month for 3 models you pick; Perplexity is extra and Claude and Grok are Enterprise only.

Placton tracksChatGPTClaudeGoogle AIPerplexityGrok

Placton dashboard: visibility, sentiment, average position and mentions, a chart of direct and indirect mentions by brand and the competitor ranking.

Placton as a Peec AI alternative, in four numbers

Placton is our product, so read this with that in mind. Every Peec AI figure comes from its pricing page (opens in a new tab), checked on .

Choose Placton if you want Claude, Perplexity and Grok next to ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews without an Enterprise contract, at a lower entry price. Stay with Peec AI if you need more prompts refreshed every day, Gemini, AI Mode or Copilot, CSV exports or an API.

  • AI platforms in the entry plan

    Placton
    5
    Peec AI
    3

    Placton Starter includes ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok. Peec AI Starter tracks the 3 you pick from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI.

  • Entry plan, billed monthly

    Placton
    $59
    Peec AI
    $95

    Billed yearly, $50.17 against $80 a month. Visitors in Europe see Peec AI at €85, or €70 billed yearly.

  • Prompts in the entry plan

    Placton
    20
    Peec AI
    50

    Peec AI asks every prompt each day on its 3 models, 4,500 answers a month. Placton collects about 1,440 a month across its five platforms.

  • Claude and Grok

    Placton
    Every plan
    Peec AI
    Enterprise

    Placton checks Claude, Perplexity and Grok weekly on every paid plan. Peec AI lists Claude and Grok only on Enterprise, labelled “API”, and sells Perplexity as an extra model from $35 a month.

The trade-off in one line: Peec AI costs less per answer (about 2 cents on Starter, against about 4 on Placton Starter), and Placton costs less per AI platform covered ($11.80 a month for each one, against $31.67).

Peec AI’s Pro and Advanced plans cost $245 and $495 a month. Every plan in dollars and euros, with extra models and agency prices, is on our Peec AI pricing page.

Peec AI vs Placton, plan by plan

Placton’s five AI platforms are not all available on Peec AI below Enterprise. The closest you can get on each self-serve plan is to pick ChatGPT and AI Overviews and add Perplexity as an extra model. This is what that costs next to the Placton plan at the same step.

  • Peec AI, in every row: ChatGPT, AI Overviews and Perplexity, plus a third pick that Placton does not track (AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini or Naver AI). Claude and Grok need Enterprise.

  • Placton, in every row: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok, with ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews daily* and the other three weekly.

Scroll sideways to see every column.

Each Peec AI self-serve plan with Perplexity added as an extra model, next to the Placton plan at the same step; Peec AI checked October 24, 2026
StepPeec AI, with Perplexity addedPeec AI promptsPlacton, all fivePlacton promptsDifference
Entry plansStarter + Perplexity$95 + $35 = $130 a month$110 a month billed yearly50, all daily4,500 answers a month on the 3 base modelsStarter$59 a month$50.17 a month billed yearly20, two AIs daily* and three weeklyAbout 1,440 answers a monthPlacton costs $71 less a monthPlacton costs $59.83 less billed yearly
Middle plansPro + Perplexity$245 + $85 = $330 a month$275 a month billed yearly150, all daily13,500 answers a month on the 3 base modelsGrowth$129 a month$109.67 a month billed yearly75, two AIs daily* and three weeklyAbout 5,400 answers a monthPlacton costs $201 less a monthPlacton costs $165.33 less billed yearly
Largest self-serve plansAdvanced + Perplexity$495 + $165 = $660 a month$560 a month billed yearly350, all daily31,500 answers a month on the 3 base modelsScale$299 a month$254.17 a month billed yearly250, two AIs daily* and three weeklyAbout 18,000 answers a monthPlacton costs $361 less a monthPlacton costs $305.83 less billed yearly

In fairness to Peec AI: it gives you more prompts at every step (50, 150 and 350 against 20, 75 and 250), refreshes all of them every day, and its third pick can be a model Placton does not track. Placton costs less at every step and is the only one of the two with Claude and Grok below Enterprise.

* On paid plans. ChatGPT is read on chatgpt.com in every country Placton tracks except Venezuela and Puerto Rico, where it is asked weekly through its API. Peec AI publishes its answer counts for the 3 base models only; how often an extra model is refreshed is not stated. Source: peec.ai/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked .

See what AI can read on your website

We run 18 checks on what helps AI assistants find, read and cite your site, and tell you what to fix first.

Ready as soon as you sign up, included in the free trial.

No account? Free GEO audit tool: the same 18 checks, without signing up.

Peec AI Starter vs Placton Starter

The two entry plans line by line, including the limits on each side.

Scroll sideways to see every column.

Placton Starter and Peec AI Starter compared line by line; Peec AI checked October 24, 2026
FeaturePlacton StarterPeec AI Starter
Price$59 a month, or $602 a year ($50.17 a month)$95 a month, or $80 a month billed yearly (€85 and €70 in Europe)
Prompts2050
AI platforms5 included: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok3 you pick from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; Claude and Grok on Enterprise
RefreshChatGPT and Google AI daily*, the other three weeklyDaily on every model
Answers a monthAbout 1,4404,500
Countries and languages1 country and 1 language per workspace, from 40 countries and 7 languagesCountries: 1 (plan table). Languages: unlimited
TeamUp to 2 membersUnlimited users
CompetitorsUp to 25Unlimited competitors
Exports and APINo exports, no APICustom CSV exports. API: No (MCP yes)
Free trial7 days, no card, up to 10 promptsA “Start free trial” button; length and card not stated

* On paid plans. ChatGPT is read on chatgpt.com in every country Placton tracks except Venezuela and Puerto Rico, where it is asked weekly through its API. Peec AI: peec.ai/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked . Placton: pricing page.

Placton: mentions and visibility on each of the five AI platforms, in one view (example data).

How to switch from Peec AI to Placton

There is no import from Peec AI, so moving across is a fresh setup. Done in this order, your first answers from all five AI platforms arrive on the first day.

  1. Keep a copy of your Peec AI data

    Peec AI includes custom CSV exports on every plan. Export what you want to keep before you cancel: Placton starts measuring the day you sign up and cannot import past answers.

  2. Pick your 10 most important prompts

    The trial tracks up to 10. Type them in the prompts step of sign-up, one at a time: prompts added there are asked on all five AI platforms on day one. Prompts added later in the trial go to ChatGPT and Google AI only, unless you use your one “Run now”.

  3. Bring your competitor list

    Sign-up suggests competitors from your website, and you can add the ones you follow in Peec AI. Each workspace ranks you against up to 25.

  4. One workspace per country

    A Placton workspace measures one brand in one country and one language, so a Peec AI project that covers several countries becomes one workspace per country. Each workspace needs its own plan; the Agency plan puts 3 or more under one invoice, from $77 a month.

  5. Run both for a week before you cancel

    Open the same prompt in both tools and compare which brands each one finds, in what position and which pages it cites. Placton shows the full answer of each AI as it was given, so you can check every number against the text.

Other Peec AI alternatives and competitors

If neither tool fits, these four differ most from Peec AI on price, AI platforms or volume. Each card comes from the vendor’s own pricing page, with the date we checked it. Every plan under $100 a month is in our comparison of GEO tools under $100, and how the main tools measure is in our AI visibility tool guide.

  • The lowest flat price with daily data

    Otterly.AI Lite

    $29/ month

    $25/mo billed yearly

    Prompts
    15
    AI engines
    ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot. Add-ons: AI Mode +$9, Gemini +$9, Claude +$29
    Refresh
    Daily
    Free trial
    7 days, no card

    Official pricing (opens in a new tab)Checked October 19, 2026

  • Every engine checked daily

    Trakkr Growth

    $100/ month

    $83.33/mo billed yearly

    Prompts
    50
    AI engines
    ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI
    Refresh
    Daily
    Free trial
    14 days, card required

    Official pricing (opens in a new tab)Checked October 19, 2026

  • The most daily prompts

    SE Visible Basic

    $99/ month

    $79/mo billed yearly

    Prompts
    200 (about 30,000 answers a month)
    AI engines
    ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Mode, Perplexity, AI Overviews. Claude “will be added soon”
    Refresh
    Daily
    Free trial
    10 days

    Official pricing (opens in a new tab)Checked October 19, 2026

  • Large teams that need SSO and an API

    Profound Enterprise

    Custom

    Sold through “Get a Demo”

    Prompts
    Custom
    AI engines
    Up to 9 answer engines from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Anthropic Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa Search
    Refresh
    Daily
    Free trial
    50 unique prompts (recommended set, not editable), daily for 7 days, on ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews

    Official pricing (opens in a new tab)Checked October 24, 2026

    Profound alternatives compared

What the trial includes

Try Placton on up to 10 of your Peec AI prompts and compare what each tool reports, before you pay anything.

  • 7 days free, no card. Sign up with your email or Google. When the trial ends, tracking stops and nothing is charged.

  • Up to 10 prompts. We suggest prompts and competitors from your website, and you edit the list before the first run.

  • All five AI platforms on day one. ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok answer your prompts as soon as your email is confirmed.

  • ChatGPT and Google AI again every day while you keep visiting your dashboard. Claude, Perplexity and Grok are asked once, at sign-up.

  • One “Run now” and the 18-point site audit. After the trial, our free GEO audit tool still audits any site, without an account.

  • On paid plans only: team invites and the weekly email summary with alerts.

* On paid plans. ChatGPT is read on chatgpt.com in every country Placton tracks except Venezuela and Puerto Rico, where it is asked weekly through its API.

Placton Starter

Track 20 prompts on 5 AI platforms

$59/ month (USD)

Or $602 billed yearly · save $106

Start your 7-day free trial

7 days free. No card required.

  • Up to 20 prompts, about 1,440 answers a month
  • ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity, Grok
  • ChatGPT and Google AI every day*, the other three every week
  • Competitor ranking (up to 25 rivals) and every cited URL
  • Weekly insights, plus an email summary with alerts
  • 18-point AI-readiness site audit
  • Up to 2 team members

Need more prompts? Growth is $129 a month for 75 and Scale $299 for 250. Compare all plans

When Peec AI, or another tool, fits better

Placton is not the right switch for every Peec AI user. Stay with Peec AI, or look elsewhere, if:

You rely on Gemini, AI Mode or Copilot

Placton does not track them. Every Peec AI plan lets you pick 3 models from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI.

You want every answer refreshed daily

Placton asks Claude, Perplexity and Grok weekly, and its card plans stop at 250 prompts. Peec AI refreshes its models daily, with 50 prompts on Starter and 350 on Advanced. For Claude and Grok every day, Trakkr Growth (opens in a new tab) checks 50 prompts daily on 8 models for $100 a month (checked October 19, 2026).

You need CSV exports or an API

Placton has no data exports, API or integrations. Peec AI includes custom CSV exports on every plan, an API from Pro and a Looker Studio integration on Advanced.

You track several countries in one project

Each Placton workspace measures one country and one language. Peec AI’s plan table lists 3 countries on Pro and Advanced, and its FAQ says supported countries and languages cost nothing extra.

Your whole team needs a seat

Peec AI has unlimited users on every plan. Placton Starter includes 2 members and Growth 10; only Scale ($299 a month) has no limit.

You follow more than 25 competitors

Placton ranks you against up to 25 competitors per workspace. Peec AI’s Starter plan lists unlimited competitors.

Questions about Peec AI alternatives

About Placton itself? Read the full FAQs or see every plan and price.

What is the best Peec AI alternative?

It depends on what Peec AI is missing for you. To add Claude, Perplexity and Grok without an Enterprise contract, Placton includes all five of its AI platforms on every plan, from $59 a month.

For the lowest flat price with daily data, Otterly.AI Lite costs $29 a month. To check every engine daily, Trakkr Growth costs $100. Both prices were checked on October 19, 2026. For SSO and an API on a custom contract, look at Profound’s Enterprise plan.

How much does Peec AI cost?

Starter is $95 a month ($80 billed yearly) and the larger plans cost more, with Enterprise on request; extra models are paid separately (checked October 24, 2026).

Peec AI pricing, plan by plan

Does Peec AI track Claude, Perplexity and Grok?

Not on its self-serve plans. On October 24, 2026, Peec AI listed Claude and Grok only on Enterprise, labelled “API”, and Perplexity as an extra model from $35 a month. Placton includes all three on every plan and asks them weekly; ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews are checked daily on paid plans (ChatGPT weekly through its API in Venezuela and Puerto Rico).

Is Placton cheaper than Peec AI?

Per month, yes: Placton Starter is $59 against $95 for Peec AI Starter, and each Placton plan costs less than the Peec AI plan at the same step. Per answer, no: Peec AI asks 50 prompts daily on 3 models, 4,500 answers a month, while Placton Starter collects about 1,440 across five platforms. Placton is the cheaper way to cover more AI platforms; Peec AI is the cheaper way to collect more answers.

Does Placton track Gemini, Google AI Mode or Copilot?

No. Placton tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok. If Gemini, Google AI Mode or Microsoft Copilot matter to you, Peec AI offers them as picks on every plan and Placton does not.

How do I switch from Peec AI to Placton?

Export what you want to keep from Peec AI first, since Placton cannot import it. Then start the free trial with your website and type up to 10 of your Peec AI prompts in the prompts step of sign-up, so all five AI platforms answer them on day one. Add the competitors you follow, and run both tools for a week before you cancel anything.

Is there a free trial, and do I need a card?

Placton’s trial lasts 7 days, needs no card and covers up to 10 prompts: all five AI platforms answer on day one, then ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews every day while you keep visiting your dashboard. After the trial, the 18-point site audit is still free on Placton’s GEO audit tool page, without an account. Peec AI’s pricing page has a “Start free trial” button but, on October 24, 2026, did not say how long the trial lasts or whether it needs a card.

Can I export data or use an API, as on Peec AI?

No. Placton has no CSV or PDF exports, API or integrations: answers, cited sources and the competitor ranking live in the dashboard, and paid plans get a weekly email. Peec AI includes custom CSV exports on every plan and an API from Pro.

Can I track several countries?

Each Placton workspace measures one country and one language, from 40 countries and 7 languages, so several markets need several workspaces or the Agency plan. Peec AI’s plan table lists 1 country on Starter and 3 on Pro and Advanced, while its FAQ says supported countries cost nothing extra.

Who are Peec AI’s main competitors?

Tools that do the same job include Profound, Otterly.AI, SE Visible, Trakkr, LLMrefs, Semrush’s AI Visibility Toolkit and Ahrefs Brand Radar, as well as Placton. They differ most in which AI platforms each plan includes, how often answers are refreshed and how many prompts you get.

Compare plans under $100 a month

Where do the Peec AI figures on this page come from?

From peec.ai/pricing, read in a browser on October 24, 2026. The page shows euros to visitors in Europe and dollars elsewhere; we read the dollar prices with its own option for visitors outside Europe. Plans change often, so check the page before you decide.

Run Placton next to Peec AI for a week

Add your website and up to 10 of your Peec AI prompts, and see what ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok say about you from day one.

Start your 7-day free trial

7 days free. No card required.

Compare all plans