Skip to content

Semrush toolkit pricing checked October 24, 2026

Semrush AI Toolkit alternative

Semrush’s AI Visibility Toolkit costs $99 a month per user, with 25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode or Gemini, and no free trial. An alternative fits better if you want Claude, Perplexity and Grok, or a team on one plan: Placton tracks five AI platforms from $59 a month; Growth includes 10 team members for $129.

Placton tracksChatGPTClaudeGoogle AIPerplexityGrok

Placton dashboard: visibility, sentiment, average position and mentions, a chart of direct and indirect mentions by brand and the competitor ranking.

When the Semrush AI Toolkit fits, and when an alternative fits better

We make Placton, so read this knowing that. Every Semrush figure comes from its AI Visibility Toolkit article (opens in a new tab) and its Prompt Tracking article (opens in a new tab), read on .

The Semrush toolkit fits if

  • You already work in Semrush. AI visibility sits in the same account as your SEO data, and Semrush One plans add tracked prompts to the SEO Toolkit.

  • You need Google AI Mode or Gemini. Prompt Tracking covers ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and Gemini; Placton tracks none of the last two.

  • You want research as well as tracking: the toolkit includes 300 daily queries in AI Analysis reports, 1,000 in Prompt Research, and weekly Brand Performance reports.

An alternative fits better if

  • You need Claude, Perplexity, Grok or Google AI Overviews. Prompt Tracking does not list them; Placton tracks all four, with ChatGPT.

  • More than one person needs access. Each user needs their own $99 toolkit license; Placton Growth includes 10 team members for $129.

  • You want to try before paying. The toolkit has no free trial; Placton’s lasts 7 days with no card.

Semrush AI Toolkit pricing (checked )

The AI Visibility Toolkit on its own, and the Semrush One plans that bundle it with the SEO toolkit. Dollar prices come from the knowledge base; the Semrush One pricing page shows each visitor’s local currency (euros for us).

Scroll sideways to see every column.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and Semrush One plans: price, prompts, refresh, users, data access and extras, checked October 24, 2026
PlanPricePromptsRefreshUsers and dataHow you start, and extras
AI Visibility ToolkitSemrush knowledge base(opens AI Visibility Toolkit in a new tab)Checked October 24, 2026$99 per month25 prompts for Prompt Tracking (50 more for $60 a month)Prompt Tracking daily; Brand Performance reports weekly1 user; each extra user needs their own $99 licenseAPI: No (API on Semrush One Advanced). Exports: 10 CSV exports a day; Prompt Tracking also exports Excel, Google Sheets and PDFSelf-serve
  • 1 project
  • 1 domain for Brand Performance (+$99 per extra domain or location)
  • 300 daily queries in AI Analysis reports, 1,000 in Prompt Research
  • AI Search checks in Site Audit for up to 100 pages
Semrush One StarterSemrush pricing(opens Semrush One Starter in a new tab)Checked October 24, 2026€190 a month, as shown to us in Europe (dollar price not read)50 prompts tracked dailyDailyNot statedAPI: MCP access. Exports: Not statedFree trial (“Try for free”) or subscribe
  • SEO Toolkit: 5 websites and 500 keywords tracked daily
  • 1 domain for AI brand performance
  • 300 AI visibility reports a day
Semrush One Pro+Semrush pricing(opens Semrush One Pro+ in a new tab)Checked October 24, 2026€286 a month, as shown to us in Europe (dollar price not read)100 prompts tracked dailyDailyNot statedAPI: MCP access. Exports: Not statedFree trial (“Try for free”) or subscribe
  • SEO Toolkit: 15 websites and 1,500 keywords tracked daily
  • Multi-location and device tracking
Semrush One AdvancedSemrush pricing(opens Semrush One Advanced in a new tab)Checked October 24, 2026Custom (“Request demo”)“Unlimited prompts to track daily” on the pricing page; 200 prompts in the knowledge baseDailyTeam usersAPI: Advanced API data integration. Exports: Not stated“Request demo”
  • SEO Toolkit: 40+ websites and 5,000+ keywords tracked daily
  • SEO share of voice
  • 50 more prompts: $60 a month

  • Extra domain or location for Brand Performance: $99 a month each

  • Toolkit license for each extra user: $99

  • Added to an annual Semrush subscription, the toolkit is charged as a one-time prorated amount for the rest of that term

  • Semrush One Advanced shows “Unlimited prompts” on the pricing page and 200 prompts in the knowledge base.

  • Not stated: dollar prices of the Semrush One plans (the page showed us euros); whether Semrush One’s free trial needs a card; how Prompt Tracking answers are collected (app or API).

Sources: AI Visibility Toolkit (opens in a new tab), Prompt Tracking (opens in a new tab) and Semrush pricing (opens in a new tab), all read on . If Semrush updates these articles, tell us and we will update this page.

What a team pays for the Semrush AI Toolkit

Semrush sells the toolkit per user: each person needs their own $99 license. Placton sells per workspace, with team members included. Here is the monthly cost for teams of 1 to 10.

Scroll sideways to see every column.

Monthly cost of the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and of Placton by team size; Semrush checked October 24, 2026
TeamSemrush AI Visibility ToolkitPlactonDifference
1 person1 × $99 = $99 a monthOne license per person$59 a month, StarterUp to 2 members, 20 promptsPlacton costs $40 less
2 people2 × $99 = $198 a monthOne license per person$59 a month, StarterUp to 2 members, 20 promptsPlacton costs $139 less
3 people3 × $99 = $297 a monthOne license per person$129 a month, GrowthUp to 10 members, 75 promptsPlacton costs $168 less
5 people5 × $99 = $495 a monthOne license per person$129 a month, GrowthUp to 10 members, 75 promptsPlacton costs $366 less
10 people10 × $99 = $990 a monthOne license per person$129 a month, GrowthUp to 10 members, 75 promptsPlacton costs $861 less

The same 75 prompts. On the toolkit, 25 prompts plus one pack of 50 come to $159 a month for one user, with each campaign on one AI engine. Placton Growth tracks 75 prompts on all five platforms for $129.

In fairness to Semrush: each license brings that person’s own reports, Prompt Tracking and Brand Performance reports, and every prompt is tracked daily on the engine you pick. Placton asks Claude, Perplexity and Grok weekly.

* On paid plans. ChatGPT is read on chatgpt.com in every country Placton tracks except Venezuela and Puerto Rico, where it is asked weekly through its API.

See what AI can read on your website

We run 18 checks on what helps AI assistants find, read and cite your site, and tell you what to fix first.

Ready as soon as you sign up, included in the free trial.

No account? Free GEO audit tool: the same 18 checks, without signing up.

Semrush AI Toolkit review: strengths and limits

Our reading of Semrush’s own knowledge base on , not a long-term test. The toolkit is strongest as part of Semrush, and weakest on AI platform coverage.

What it does well

  • Inside the tool many SEO teams already use, next to their SEO projects and reports.

  • Prompt Tracking runs every day on 25 prompts, and Brand Performance reports weekly.

  • Prompt Tracking in 220+ countries and territories, and exports to CSV, Excel, Google Sheets and PDF.

  • AI Search checks in Site Audit for up to 100 pages, in the same subscription.

Where it falls short

  • Prompt Tracking asks one engine per campaign, and only ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and Gemini.

  • 25 prompts on the toolkit; more cost $60 a month per 50.

  • Each teammate needs a $99 license, and Brand Performance reports are updated weekly, for one domain per license.

  • No free trial on the toolkit, and no Claude, Perplexity, Grok or Google AI Overviews.

Semrush AI Toolkit vs Placton, side by side

The AI Visibility Toolkit on its own against Placton, point by point.

Scroll sideways to see every column.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and Placton compared on price, prompts, AI platforms, refresh, markets, competitors, data access, site audit and trial; Semrush checked October 24, 2026
FeatureSemrush AI Visibility ToolkitPlacton (our product)
Price$99 a month per userFrom $59 a month per workspace, team included
Prompts25, plus 50 for $60 a month20, 75 or 250 by plan
AI platformsChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and GeminiChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok
Platforms per promptOne, chosen per campaignAll five, every prompt
RefreshPrompt Tracking daily; Brand Performance reports weeklyChatGPT and Google AI daily*, Claude, Perplexity and Grok weekly
MarketsPrompt Tracking: 220+ countries and territoriesOne country and one language per workspace, from 40 and 7
CompetitorsNot statedUp to 25 you choose
Exports and API10 CSV exports a day; Prompt Tracking also exports Excel, Google Sheets and PDF; API on Semrush One AdvancedNo exports, no API
Site auditAI Search checks in Site Audit for up to 100 pages18-point AI-readiness audit, free without an account on its GEO audit tool page
Free trialNone on the toolkit; Semrush One plans offer 7 days7 days, no card, up to 10 prompts
Placton: how you rank against the competitors you choose (example data).

How Semrush collects answers: read from each AI’s app, not the API, for its prompt database; not stated for Prompt Tracking (its data article, read October 19, 2026).

* On paid plans. ChatGPT is read on chatgpt.com in every country Placton tracks except Venezuela and Puerto Rico, where it is asked weekly through its API.

What the trial includes

No license per person and no card: try Placton for 7 days on up to 10 prompts, with all five AI platforms answering on day one.

  • 7 days free, no card. Sign up with your email or Google. When the trial ends, tracking stops and nothing is charged.

  • Up to 10 prompts. We suggest prompts and competitors from your website, and you edit the list before the first run.

  • All five AI platforms on day one. ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok answer your prompts as soon as your email is confirmed.

  • ChatGPT and Google AI again every day while you keep visiting your dashboard. Claude, Perplexity and Grok are asked once, at sign-up.

  • One “Run now” and the 18-point site audit. After the trial, our free GEO audit tool still audits any site, without an account.

  • On paid plans only: team invites and the weekly email summary with alerts.

* On paid plans. ChatGPT is read on chatgpt.com in every country Placton tracks except Venezuela and Puerto Rico, where it is asked weekly through its API.

Placton Starter

Track 20 prompts on 5 AI platforms

$59/ month (USD)

Or $602 billed yearly · save $106

Start your 7-day free trial

7 days free. No card required.

  • Up to 20 prompts, about 1,440 answers a month
  • ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity, Grok
  • ChatGPT and Google AI every day*, the other three every week
  • Competitor ranking (up to 25 rivals) and every cited URL
  • Weekly insights, plus an email summary with alerts
  • 18-point AI-readiness site audit
  • Up to 2 team members

Need more prompts? Growth is $129 a month for 75 and Scale $299 for 250. Compare all plans

Questions about Semrush AI Toolkit alternatives

About Placton itself? Read the full FAQs or see every plan and price.

What is the best Semrush AI Toolkit alternative?

For Claude, Perplexity and Grok next to ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews, with the team on one plan, Placton starts at $59 a month. If you work in Ahrefs instead, Brand Radar custom prompts start at $50 a month (checked October 24, 2026).

If you already pay for Semrush and Google AI Mode matters most, the toolkit is the natural choice. Placton is ours, so factor that in.

How much does the Semrush AI Toolkit cost?

On October 24, 2026, Semrush’s knowledge base listed the AI Visibility Toolkit at $99 a month, with 25 prompts for Prompt Tracking and one domain for Brand Performance. 50 more prompts cost $60 a month, each extra domain or location $99, and each extra user $99.

Does the Semrush AI Toolkit have a free trial?

No, the toolkit itself has no free trial. Semrush One plans, which bundle the SEO and AI visibility toolkits, show a 7-day free trial on Semrush’s pricing page. Placton’s trial lasts 7 days, with no card.

Which AI platforms does Semrush track?

Prompt Tracking covers ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and Gemini, one per campaign. Claude, Perplexity, Grok, Copilot and Google AI Overviews are not listed.

Do I need a Semrush AI Toolkit license for each team member?

Yes. Semrush says each user needs their own toolkit subscription; it cannot be shared through shared limits. Each extra license costs $99 a month. Placton plans include team members: 2 on Starter, 10 on Growth and unlimited on Scale.

How do I get more prompts on Semrush?

Add 50 prompts for $60 a month, or move to a Semrush One plan, which bundles SEO and AI visibility: 50 prompts on Starter and 100 on Pro+. Semrush showed us those plan prices in euros only, so we do not quote them in dollars.

Is the Semrush AI Toolkit worth it?

For one person who already lives in Semrush and cares about ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Gemini, yes: it adds daily AI tracking and research next to the SEO data. For a team, or for Claude, Perplexity and Grok, a dedicated tool costs less and covers more of those platforms.

Does Placton track Google AI Mode or Gemini?

No. Placton tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok. If AI Mode or Gemini matter most to you, the Semrush toolkit covers both.

Try a Semrush AI Toolkit alternative with your team

Add your website, invite your team on a paid plan and read what ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok say about you. Plans start at $59 a month.

Start your 7-day free trial

7 days free. No card required.

Compare all plans