Skip to content

Checked on tryprofound.com, October 24, 2026

Profound pricing

Profound publishes no price for brands: a free 7-day trial with 50 recommended prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, then Enterprise at a custom price, through a demo. Agencies pay $99 a month for Agency Growth plus $399 for each full client workspace. Placton’s prices are public, from $59 a month.

Placton tracksChatGPTClaudeGoogle AIPerplexityGrok

Placton dashboard: visibility, sentiment, average position and mentions, a chart of direct and indirect mentions by brand and the competitor ranking.

Profound pricing at a glance

Read from Profound’s pricing page (opens in a new tab) on . We make Placton, which competes with Profound, so we only write down what the page shows.

  • For brands

    Custom

    A free trial first, then Enterprise, sold as “Tailored packages” through a demo. No monthly price is published.

  • Free trial

    7 days

    50 recommended prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. You cannot edit the prompts, and no history is kept.

  • Agencies

    $99/mo

    Agency Growth covers 10 pitch workspaces a month. Each full client workspace adds $399 a month.

  • Yearly prices

    None shown

    The page lists no yearly price or discount for any plan, so ask about contract length on the demo.

Every Profound plan, line by line (checked )

Two plans for brands and two for agencies. Only the agency plans show a price; the brand plans are a free trial and a custom Enterprise package.

Scroll sideways to see every column.

Profound plans from its pricing page, checked October 24, 2026: price, prompts, AI engines, refresh, seats, regions, API, exports and how to start
PlanPromptsAI enginesRefreshSeats and regionsAPI and exportsHow you start, and extras
Profound TrialFreetryprofound.com/pricing(opens Profound Trial in a new tab)Checked October 24, 202650 unique prompts (recommended set, not editable)ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI OverviewsDaily for 7 daysSeats: UnlimitedRegions: 1 regionLanguages: 1API: NoneExports: None (no history kept)Self-serve (“Get Started”)
  • Limited AI Marketer credits
  • 5 Prompt Volumes searches
  • No support or SSO
Profound EnterpriseCustom (“Tailored packages”)tryprofound.com/pricing(opens Profound Enterprise in a new tab)Checked October 24, 2026CustomUp to 9 answer engines from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Anthropic Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa SearchDailySeats: UnlimitedRegions: Custom regionsLanguages: CustomAPI: YesExports: CSV, JSON“Get a Demo”
  • SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance
  • ChatGPT Shopping
  • Support by email, dedicated Slack or a dedicated specialist with a 24-hour SLA
Profound Agency Growth$99/month + add-onstryprofound.com/pricing(opens Profound Agency Growth in a new tab)Checked October 24, 202610 pitch workspaces a month with 25 unique prompts each; full client workspaces with 100 unique promptsChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI OverviewsDaily (pitch workspaces last 7 days, with an option to extend)Seats: 5 agency seatsRegions: Not statedLanguages: 1 per workspaceAPI: NoExports: CSV, JSON for client workspaces onlySelf-serve (“Get Started”)
  • Each full client workspace: +$399/month
  • +5 trial workspaces: $199/month
  • 400 agent credits a month per client workspace
  • Consolidated billing
  • Email support
Profound Agency EnterpriseCustom (“Tailored packages”)tryprofound.com/pricing(opens Profound Agency Enterprise in a new tab)Checked October 24, 2026CustomSame list as EnterpriseDailySeats: CustomRegions: Not statedLanguages: CustomAPI: YesExports: CSV, JSON“Get a Demo”
  • Dedicated agency partner
  • Premium Slack support
  • SSO

What the pricing page does not say

  • Price of the brand Enterprise plan (custom)

  • Yearly prices or a yearly discount

  • Whether the free Trial asks for a card

  • Which countries can be tracked

  • Whether a demo is required (Enterprise only offers “Get a Demo”; the Trial starts with “Get Started”)

Add-ons, credits and fine print

  • Agency Growth: +1 client workspace for $399/month; +5 trial workspaces for $199/month

  • AI Marketer credits beyond the plan need an Enterprise package; overage billing or a pause, by choice

  • Grok and Meta AI are not listed on any plan.

  • The $99 Agency Growth fee covers pitch workspaces; each full client workspace costs $399 a month on top.

Source: tryprofound.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), read in a browser on , with both the brand and agency tabs. The figures match our earlier reading of October 20, 2026. If Profound changes its page, write to us and we will update this one.

What Profound costs an agency

Agency Growth charges a base fee and then $399 a month for each full client workspace with 100 prompts. Here is the total for 3, 5 and 10 clients, next to Placton’s Agency plan with the same 100 prompts per client.

Scroll sideways to see every column.

Monthly cost for an agency on Profound Agency Growth and on Placton Agency, by number of clients with 100 prompts each; Profound checked October 24, 2026
ClientsProfound Agency GrowthPlacton AgencyDifference
3 clients$99 + 3 × $399 = $1,296 a month300 prompts in all, daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews$510 a month300 prompts shared, on all five AI platforms (two daily*, three weekly)Placton costs $786 less a month
5 clients$99 + 5 × $399 = $2,094 a month500 prompts in all, daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews$800 a month500 prompts shared, on all five AI platforms (two daily*, three weekly)Placton costs $1,294 less a month
10 clients$99 + 10 × $399 = $4,089 a month1,000 prompts in all, daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews$1,525 a month1,000 prompts shared, on all five AI platforms (two daily*, three weekly)Placton costs $2,564 less a month

What the higher price buys on Profound: 10 pitch workspaces a month to audit prospects, CSV and JSON exports for client workspaces, 400 agent credits per client and every prompt checked daily. Placton has none of those; it gives each client its own workspace and competitors, unlimited team members and all five of its AI platforms under one invoice.

* On paid plans. ChatGPT is read on chatgpt.com in every country Placton tracks except Venezuela and Puerto Rico, where it is asked weekly through its API.

Questions to ask before a Profound demo

The pricing page leaves the key numbers to the sales call. These six questions get you a price you can compare.

  1. What does Enterprise cost, and for how long do I commit?

    The pricing page shows no price and no yearly terms, so the total and the contract length only come out on the call.

  2. Which of the nine answer engines are in my package?

    Enterprise lists up to nine engines (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Anthropic Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa Search). Ask which ones your price includes, and note that Grok is not on the list.

  3. How many prompts, regions and languages do I get?

    All three are “custom” on Enterprise. The trial gives you one region and one language, so check the markets you need.

  4. Can I keep my own prompts from the trial?

    The trial runs 50 prompts recommended for your industry, which cannot be edited, and keeps no history.

  5. How are AI Marketer credits used, and what happens when they run out?

    Agents spend credits each time they run. Beyond the plan, Profound offers overage billing or a pause, by choice.

  6. Does the trial need a card?

    The pricing page does not say. Placton’s trial needs no card, if you want to compare without one.

Profound review: who it is built for

Not a long-term test: our reading of Profound’s own pages on . In short, it is built for large teams that buy through procurement, and it shows in the pricing.

Where Profound is strong

  • Up to nine answer engines on Enterprise, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot and DeepSeek among them, refreshed daily.

  • Answers captured in the browser rather than through model APIs, like the answers people see.

  • Enterprise extras that large teams ask for: SSO/SAML, SOC 2 compliance, an API, CSV and JSON exports and support with a 24-hour SLA.

  • More than tracking: AI Marketer agents, Prompt Volumes and Agent Analytics (AI-sourced traffic).

Where it is harder to buy

  • No public price for brands: after the trial, ongoing tracking means a demo and a custom contract.

  • The trial uses prompts chosen for your industry, so you cannot test the 50 questions your own buyers ask.

  • Grok is not listed on any plan, and Claude needs Enterprise; the trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.

  • For agencies, each full client workspace costs $399 a month, more than any plan in our comparison of tools under $100 a month.

When a published price matters more

If you need to know the monthly cost before talking to anyone, this is how Placton’s plans sit next to Profound Enterprise. For more tools on the same points, see our Profound alternatives comparison.

  • Profound Enterprise

    Custom

    Custom prompts, daily refresh, sold through “Get a Demo”.

  • Placton Starter

    $59/mo

    20 prompts on all five AI platforms, $50.17 a month billed yearly.

  • Placton Growth

    $129/mo

    75 prompts and up to 10 team members.

  • Placton Scale

    $299/mo

    250 prompts and unlimited team members.

Placton’s weekly insights: each one comes with the number behind it (example data).

See what AI can read on your website

We run 18 checks on what helps AI assistants find, read and cite your site, and tell you what to fix first.

Ready as soon as you sign up, included in the free trial.

No account? Free GEO audit tool: the same 18 checks, without signing up.

What the trial includes

No demo and no card: 7 days on your own prompts, with all five AI platforms answering on day one. Up to 10 prompts.

  • 7 days free, no card. Sign up with your email or Google. When the trial ends, tracking stops and nothing is charged.

  • Up to 10 prompts. We suggest prompts and competitors from your website, and you edit the list before the first run.

  • All five AI platforms on day one. ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok answer your prompts as soon as your email is confirmed.

  • ChatGPT and Google AI again every day while you keep visiting your dashboard. Claude, Perplexity and Grok are asked once, at sign-up.

  • One “Run now” and the 18-point site audit. After the trial, our free GEO audit tool still audits any site, without an account.

  • On paid plans only: team invites and the weekly email summary with alerts.

* On paid plans. ChatGPT is read on chatgpt.com in every country Placton tracks except Venezuela and Puerto Rico, where it is asked weekly through its API.

Placton Starter

Track 20 prompts on 5 AI platforms

$59/ month (USD)

Or $602 billed yearly · save $106

Start your 7-day free trial

7 days free. No card required.

  • Up to 20 prompts, about 1,440 answers a month
  • ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity, Grok
  • ChatGPT and Google AI every day*, the other three every week
  • Competitor ranking (up to 25 rivals) and every cited URL
  • Weekly insights, plus an email summary with alerts
  • 18-point AI-readiness site audit
  • Up to 2 team members

Need more prompts? Growth is $129 a month for 75 and Scale $299 for 250. Compare all plans

Questions about Profound pricing

About Placton itself? Read the full FAQs or see every plan and price.

How much does Profound cost?

For brands, Profound lists a free 7-day trial and an Enterprise plan with custom pricing, sold through a demo; on October 24, 2026, no monthly or yearly price was published. For agencies, Agency Growth costs $99 a month plus $399 a month for each full client workspace, and Agency Enterprise is custom.

Is there a free version of Profound?

Only the trial: 50 recommended prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with limited AI Marketer credits and no exports or history. There is no free plan that keeps running after it.

Does the Profound free trial need a credit card?

Its pricing page does not say. It starts the trial with a “Get Started” button and describes it as being “for companies who want to trial Profound before getting a demo”. Placton’s 7-day trial needs no card.

How much does Profound cost for agencies?

Agency Growth is $99 a month with 10 pitch workspaces a month and 5 agency seats; each full client workspace, with 100 prompts and 400 agent credits, adds $399 a month, and 5 more pitch workspaces cost $199 a month. Three clients come to $1,296 a month.

Does Profound offer yearly pricing or discounts?

The pricing page lists no yearly prices and no discount on any plan. Contract terms for Enterprise are agreed with its sales team.

What are Profound credits?

Credits pay for its AI Marketer agents. The pricing page does not say how many credits each run spends. The trial has limited credits and Agency Growth includes 400 a month per client workspace; more needs an Enterprise package, with overage billing or a pause when you reach the limit.

Is Profound worth the price?

For a large company that needs SSO, an API and up to nine engines checked daily, it is built for exactly that. For a small team that wants to start this week with its own prompts and a known monthly price, the demo and custom contract are a hurdle, and a self-serve tool fits better.

What does Placton cost by comparison?

Starter is $59 a month for 20 prompts, Growth $129 for 75 and Scale $299 for 250, with 15% off yearly and ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok on every plan. Agencies pay from $77 a month for 3 clients. There is no API, export or SSO.

See every Placton plan

See your AI visibility today, at a price you can read

Add your website and read answers from ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity and Grok on the first day. When you want to keep going, plans start at $59 a month.

Start your 7-day free trial

7 days free. No card required.

Compare all plans